Добро пожаловать на крупнейший портал бизнес-авиации
Gulfstream accepting nominations for outstanding flight

Gulfstream accepting nominations for outstanding flight

Gulfstream Aerospace Corp. is now accepting nominations for its third annual Outstanding Flight Award, which recognizes Gulfstream operators for significant real-world business and special-mission aviation operations. The award, known as the Alber-Rowley Trophy, is named for Carl Alber and Fred Rowley who, in 1958, made the first flight of a Gulfstream aircraft. “This is a tremendous opportunity for operators to talk about what they’re able to do using Gulfstream aircraft,” said Lee Logan, strategy program manager, Government Programs, Gulfstream. “Previous winners have accomplished some impressive achievements, including flying thousands of miles in some of the harshest environments in the world while maintaining demanding schedules. From meeting global business challenges to breaking records, we want to hear how our customers are leveraging their Gulfstream jets to their fullest potential.” Last year’s winners included Phoenix Air Group, a Part 135 air carrier headquartered in Cartersville, Ga., and the U.S. Navy Executive Transport Detachment Pacific, based at Hickam Air Force Base, Hawaii. Phoenix Air won for operating a single 30-year-old Gulfstream III aircraft in support of the newly established U.S. Africa Command. Based in Stuttgart, Germany, the aircraft flew a total of 56 mission events, totaling 267 flights, 902 flight hours and nearly 400,000 flight miles in support of the Unified Command´s intra-regional requirements. The Phoenix Air GIII operated through a total of 45 countries in the African region and was in almost constant motion for the full year, in one of the harshest operational environments in the world. The Executive Transport Detachment was recognized for conducting a 10-day, 26,000-mile diplomatic mission in support of the Commander, U.S. Pacific Fleet. Operating as a single-aircraft, island-based unit, the Pacific detachment is the sole executive airlift provider supporting the Commander’s broad military and geographic responsibilities. This specific mission involved a series of lengthy, long-range, day and night, overwater flights to a number of remote and isolated destinations. The mission featured difficult weather and a challenging and turbulent schedule. Awards will be issued in two categories: commercial/private and government/military. To qualify, the flight or flights must have occurred between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2010, and must comply with Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) and international regulations. Awardees and runners-up receive take-home trophies and certificates. Winners have their name engraved on a permanent Gulfstream-commissioned trophy, an artist-designed, original brass sculpture on permanent display at Gulfstream in Savannah. Nominations will be accepted through midnight on June 30 and can be submitted via www.gulfstream.com/flightaward. Winners will be announced during the National Business Aviation Conference and Exhibition in October.

/ Новости

Более 140 моделей самолетов и вертолетов бизнес-класса;

Летно-технические характеристики, компоновки салонов, карты дальности полета из Москвы;

Эксклюзивные фото воздушных судов и VIP-интерьеров;

Ориентировочную стоимость авиатехники в 2016-2017 гг;